Our Vision

Eliminate quality risks in life science supply chains by enabling continuous digital supplier evaluation.

About Us

ChemSquare was founded out of the Technical University of Darmstadt in September 2017. Today, we are based in Frankfurt am Main, the heart of Germany’s pharmaceutical cluster, where the leading life science companies are based. Our team consists of 6 people with diverse backgrounds and areas of expertise in business, engineering, and technology as well as several strategic partners from the pharma, food and cosmetics industry.

Our Approach

Enabled by new digital technologies, we see great potential in creating one single digital network, in which customers, suppliers, auditors, subcontractors and official authorities are connected and continuously exchange quality data in a secure way. A global pool of independent and accredited auditors, who audit suppliers around the globe on a regular and demand-driven basis, publish their results on our platform. This enables customers to continuously receive qualification-relevant information without having to conduct extensive audits themselves. They have access to a customized supplier monitoring dashboard, and receive the most recent and relevant quality data on their suppliers. Due to higher re-use of quality data, the overall number of supplier audits is reduced. This leads to significant cost reduction for all industry stakeholders, while also increasing transparency and safety along the value chain.

Our Office

Loading...

Our office is located in the facilities of the Techquartier, in the heart of Frankfurt and only 5 minutes from the main train station. The Techquartier is a co-working space with a confidential atmosphere, in which 140 start-ups are working on new solutions for the future. Through the presence of so many new ideas, one can feel the special, innovative atmosphere when entering the building.

TechQuartier
Platz der Einheit 2
60327 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Milestones

Sep 2017

Founding of ChemSquare

Jan 2018

Florian joins as co-founder

May 2018

Go-Live online marketplace for chemical raw materials

Jun 2018

Go-Off online marketplace for chemical raw materials

Aug 2018

Testing of various hypotheses in the field of supplier qualification

Nov 2018

Winner of University Innovation Challenge

Dec 2018

Go-Live of supplier audit marketplace

Jan 2019

Axel Springer Porsche (APX) joins as investor

Feb 2019

Full focus on supplier audits

Mar 2019

More than 100 audit requests received through online platform

Apr 2019

Win of HTGF Chemical Pitch Day 2019 + featured in Chemanager’s April 2019 innovation pitch

ChemSquare quickly gave me a non-binding overview of available audit reports incl. prices. That helped me save a lot of time. I can highly recommend a working with ChemSquare.

Recep Selvi - Purchasing Manager, Dr. Wolff Group

ChemSquare offers a fast and high quality service. Above all, I find their directness and responsiveness extremely enjoyable. We look forward to working with them.

Samuel Schnabel - Quality Assurance, Hoffmann & Sommer
Featured by

Unsere Vision

Qualitätsrisiken in der Lieferkette durch kontinuierliche Lieferantenqualifizierungen elimieren.

Über Uns

ChemSquare wurde im September 2017 aus der Technischen Universität Darmstadt heraus gegründet. Unser Sitz befindet sich in Frankfurt am Main, dem Herzen der deutschen Pharma-Branche, wo auch viele führende Life-Science-Unternehmen ansässig sind. Unser Team besteht aus 6 Personen mit unterschiedlichen Hintergründen und Fachkenntnissen in den Bereichen Wirtschaft, Technik und Technologie sowie mehreren strategischen Partnern aus der Pharma-, Lebensmittel- und Kosmetikindustrie.

Unser Ansatz

Angetrieben durch neue digitale Technologien sehen wir großes Potenzial in der Schaffung eines einzigartigen digitalen Netzwerks, in dem Kunden, Lieferanten, Auditoren, Subunternehmer und Behörden miteinander verbunden sind und Qualitätsdaten kontinuierlich auf sichere Weise austauschen. Ein globaler Pool unabhängiger und akkreditierter Prüfer, die regelmäßig und bedarfsorientiert Zulieferer weltweit auditieren und die jeweiligen Ergebnisse auf unserer Plattform veröffentlichen. Kunden können somit kontinuierlich auf qualitätsrelevante Informationen zugreifen, ohne umfangreiche Audits selbst durchführen zu müssen. Über Ihr eigenes Lieferanten-Dashboard erhalten Sie die neuesten und relevanten Qualitätsdaten Ihrer Partnerunternehmen. Aufgrund der höheren Wiederverwendung und Teilen von Informationen wird die Gesamtzahl der Lieferantenaudits reduziert. Dies führt zu erheblichen Kostensenkungen für alle Beteiligten und erhöht gleichzeitig die Transparenz und Sicherheit entlang der gesamten Lieferkette.

Unser Büro

Loading...

Unser Büro befindet sich in den Räumen des Techquartiers im Herzen Frankfurts und nur 5 Minuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Das Techquartier ist ein Co-Working Space mit vertraulicher Atmosphäre in dem insgesamt 140 Start-Ups an neuen Lösungen für die Zukunft arbeiten. Durch das Zusammentreffen vieler, neuer Ideen kommt eine ganz spezielle, innovative Atmosphäre auf, die man schon beim Eintreffen ins Gebäude spürt.

TechQuartier
Platz der Einheit 2
60327 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Meilensteine

Sep 2017

Gründung ChemSquare

Jan 2018

Einstieg Florian als Co-Founder

Mai 2018

Go-Live Online Marktplatz für chemische Rohstoffe

Jun 2018

Go-Off Online Marktplatz für chemische Rohstoffe

Aug 2018

Test von Hypothesen im Bereich Lieferantenqualifizierung

Nov 2018

Sieger der University Innovation Challenge

Dez 2018

Go-Live des Auditmarktplatzes

Jan 2019

Einstieg von Axel Springer Porsche (APX) als Investor

Feb 2019

Vollständige Fokussierung auf Lieferantenqualifizierung

Mar 2019

Mehr als 100 Auditanfragen über die Plattform erhalten

Apr 2019

Gewinn HTGF Chemical Pitch Day 2019 + Innovation Pitch Chemanager April 2019

ChemSquare hat mir schnell und unverbindlich einen Überblick zu verfügbaren Auditberichten inkl. Preisen verschafft. Das hat mir geholfen viel Zeit zu sparen. Ich kann eine Zusammenarbeit wärmstens weiterempfehlen.

Recep Selvi - Einkäufer, Dr. Wolff Group

ChemSquare bietet einen schnellen und qualitativ hochwertigen Service. Vor allem die Direktheit und Unkompliziertheit des Unternehmens finde ich äußerst angenehm. Wir freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit.

Samuel Schnabel - Qualitätssicherung, Hoffmann & Sommer
Bekannt aus